LabA5

Jiggy at his finest

I was on the way to the dog park with my dog and decided to take a picture of him before he got all messy and what not. I used a smart phone that has a 8mp camera with duel flash. The flash was no so important here since the picture was taken in the day time. I tried to get him to do a straight face but I seemed to have caught him right when he was showing off his teeth. My camera is pretty much first or second generation on a smart phone so by the time I clicked my button to take he picture he had already yawned and had his mouth opened, 2 seconds later the picture took.

I noticed that the image was pretty clear when I uploaded it to my computer. I uploaded it to a program called Fotoxx on Linux Ubuntu distro. For the assignment, I resized the image to 1000px and the picture blew up. It was not as clear, but it was indeed a zoomed up version of the original. After resizing to 1000px i downsized it to the 500px version. I then noticed that it was the same px as the original that I uploaded. As I scroll up and down my post, I can see the variation of clarity between the pictures. The larger ones are, well overall larger, but they are not as clear as the small ones. No other color variation was used because the clarity of the camera, the angle, the sun , and everything else that took effect, left me no need to alter them.

1000px

500px

1000px

Leave a Reply

